Welcome to Somerset County Democrat's Website! 

 

Peg_Schaffer.jpg

- Peg Schaffer, Somerset County Chair -

As your local Democratic Committee, we are committed to seeking, training, supporting, and electing responsible, ethical leaders to local and state government. In particular, we seek leaders aligned to Somerset County and National Democratic Party values, defined every 4 years, around ideas and policies Democrats believe will move America forward.

Democrats believe that cooperation is better than conflict, unity is better than division, empowerment is better than resentment, and bridges are better than walls.

It’s a simple but powerful idea: We Are Stronger Together

Interested in running for local office?
We are now assembling our 2017 slate of Candidates!
See Candidate opportunities here!
See 2017 Election Opportunities here!
Candidate deadlines here!
Facebook here!


- Somerset County Democratic Nominating Convention -  

tammany_hall_interior_for_the_national_convention_1868_crop.jpeg

Thursday, March 23, 6-9pm
Asbury Hall, United Methodist Church
150 West Union Ave, Bound Brook 08805

Nominations will be heard for:
Governor of New Jersey
State Senate & Assembly of New Jersey
Somerset County Clerk
Members of the Somerset County Freeholders

Voting is limited to county committee, executive committee, elected officials and appointed delegates.


 

- SOMERSET COUNTY CAUCUSES - 

Black Caucus
Federation of Democratic Women
LGBTQ
Hispanic American Caucus
Young Democrats
Social Action Caucus
More at NJ State Democrats here!


- Reach out to your Local Democrat -

Bedminster
Paula Dolan pauladolan@aol.com
Facebook: Bedminster Democratic Committee

 Bernardsville
Bob Frawley rdf@law-corp.com
Facebook: Bernardsville Democrats
Website: BernardsvilleDemocrats.org

Bound Brook
Tony Pranzatelli tpranzatelli@verizon.net
Facebook: Bound Brook Democrats 
(Avoid Bound Brook Democrats "public page"; this is not their page!)

Branchburg
Facebook: Branchburg Democrats

Bridgewater
Regina Wellman rwellman13@yahoo.com
Facebook: Bridgewater NJ Democrats

Franklin
Ron Jordan jrd985@aol.com
Facebook: Franklin Township Democrats
Website: FTDems.org

Green Brook
Melonie Marano mkmarano@optonline.net
Facebook: Green Brook Democrats
Website: GreenBrookDemocrats.org

Hillsborough
John Beggiato chair@borodems.org
Facebook: Hillsborough Democrats
Website: HillsboroughDemocrats.org

Manville 
Karen Jurewicz kjurewicz@verizon.net
Facebook: Manville Democrats
Website: ManvilleNJDems.com

Millstone 
Mayor Ray Heck rheck42@aol.com
Facebook: Millstone Township Democratic Organization
Website: MillstoneDems.org

Montgomery 
Wil Minggia montgomerydemsnj@gmail.com
Facebook: Montgomery Democratic Organization
Website: MontgomeryDemsNJ.org

North Plainfield 
Tom Fagan tj109@verizon.net
Website: NPDemsClub.org

Peapack/Gladstone
Rob Simon rsimon@heroldhaines.com

Raritan
Jim Foohey jimkf@aol.com

Somerville 
Steve Peter speter@mac.com
Facebook: Somerville Democrats
Website: SomervilleNJDemocrats.org

South Bound Brook 
Marie Scannell mariescan@verizon.net
Facebook: South Bound Brook Democrats

Warren 
Paul Swanicke paul@swanickelaw.com
Facebook: Warren County Dems
Facebook: Warren County Young Dems