Franklin Democrats Sworn In by NJ Speaker

On January 6, 2020 Franklin Township gathered to swear-in a newly elected Democratic councilman following his victory last November.  History was also made with the appointment of Coucilman Charles Onyejiaka, the first West African to be voted Deputy Mayor in the Township's history.  NJ Speaker Craig Coughlin, Assemblyman Andrew Zwicker, Assemblyman Joe Danielsen, Somerset County Freeholder Director Shanel Robinson, Somerset County Freeholder Deputy Director Sara Sooy, along with our own Chairwoman Peg Schaffer were on hand to celebrate the occasion.  

Speaker Coughlin swears in Mayor Phil Kramer


Assemblyman Joe Danielson performs the oath of office as Councilman Charles Onyejiaka is sworn in as Deputy Mayor.  Councilman Onyejiaka is the first West African Deputy Mayor in Franklin's history


Speaker Coughlin swears in newly-elected Councilma  Sivaraman Anbarasan


Speaker Coughlin swears in Councilwoman Kimberly Francois surrounded by Somerset County Freeholder Director Shanel Robinson and Somerset County Deputy Freeholder Director Sara Sooy along with Chairwoman Peg Schaffer


Assemblyman Zwicker performs the oak of office for Councilwoman Crystal Pruitt


Read More at the Franklin Report & Advocate

Read More at Tap Into

  • Somersetdems
    published this page in News 2020-01-08 21:04:48 -0500