- Somerset County Municipal Chairs -

Please Contact Us!

Bedminster (pop. 8221)
Paula Dolan <pauladolan@aol.com>
Facebook: Bedminster Democratic Committee
Website: BedminsterDems.org

Bernards Township (pop. 26,849)
Nancy D'Andrea <info@btdems.org>
Facebook: Bernards Township Democratic Committee
Website: BTDems.org

 Bernardsville (pop. 7766)
Bob Frawley <rdf@law-corp.com>
Facebook: Bernardsville Democrats
Website: BernardsvilleDemocrats.org

Bound Brook (pop. 10,607)
Tony Pranzatelli <tpranzatelli@verizon.net>
Facebook: Bound Brook Democrats
(be careful to avoid Bound Brook Democrats "public page"; that is not their page!)

Branchburg (pop. 14,547)
Jim Girvan <jtgirvan@comcast.net>
Facebook: Branchburg Democrats

Website: <BranchburgDemocrats.org>

Bridgewater (pop. 44,845)
Regina Wellman <rwellman13@yahoo.com>

Facebook: Bridgewater NJ Democrats

Far Hills (pop. 1101)
Johanna McCarten <johannamccarten@gmail.com>

Franklin (pop. 64,243)
Ron Jordan <jrd985@aol.com>

Facebook: Franklin Township Democrats

Website: FTDems.org

Green Brook (pop. 7183)
Melonie Marano <mkmarano@optonline.net>

Facebook: Green Brook Democrats

Website: GreenBrookDemocrats.org


Hillsborough (pop. 39,064)

Ron Yoder <rk.yoder@yahoo.com>

Facebook: Hillsborough Democrats

Website: HillsboroughDemocrats.org

Manville (pop. 10,426)
Ron Skirkanish 
<manvillenjdems@gmail.com>
Facebook: Manville Democrats

Website: ManvilleNJDems.com

Millstone (pop. 461)
Mayor Ray Heck <rheck42@aol.com>

Facebook: Millstone Township Democratic Organization

Website: MillstoneDems.org

Montgomery (pop. 22,529)
Cookie Acot 
<montgomerydemsnj@gmail.com>
Facebook: Montgomery Democratic Organization

Website: MontgomeryDemsNJ.org

North Plainfield (pop. 22,056)
Mayor Janice Allen <npmayor46@gmail.com>

Facebook:
 North Plainfield Democrats
Website: NPDemsClub.org

Peapack/Gladstone (pop. 2580)
Kate Rizzo <pgdemocrats@gmail.com>

Facebook:
 Peapack Gladstone Democratic Committee

Raritan (pop. 7318)
Pablo Orozco <porozco@raritan-nj.org
>

Rocky Hill (pop. 554)
Billy Dawson <billydmail@gmail.com>
Facebook: Rocky Hill Democrats

Somerville (pop. 12,175)
Fred Wied <fwied5@gmail.com>

Facebook: Somerville Democrats

Website: SomervilleNJDemocrats.org

South Bound Brook (pop. 4585)
Marie Scannell <mariescan@verizon.net>

Facebook: South Bound Brook Democrats

Warren Township (pop. 15,729)
Patti O'Byrne <pattiob@optonline.net>

Facebook:
 Warren Township Dems

Watchung Borough (pop. 5855)
Lou Beckerman<lbeckerman@beckermanco.com>

Facebook:
 Watchung NJ Democratic Committee


- County Dems Executive Committee -

Peg Schaffer, Chair
Somerset County Democratic Committee
mschaffer@shainlaw.com

Zenon Christodoulou, Vice Chair
Somerset County Democratic Committee
zenon@christodoulou.net

Max Blum, Executive Director
Somerset County Committee

somersetdemsed@gmail.com

Art Skaar, Treasurer
Somerset County Democratic Committee

artskaar@comcast.net

Carol Shields, Membership
Somerset County Democratic Committee
<shields495@yahoo.com>

Cynthia Starke-Meanwell, Digital Media/Website
Somerset County Democratic Committee
starke.cynthia@gmail.com

Nancy D'Andrea, Recording Secretary
Somerset County Democratic Committee
nancy@topsailcruises.com

Michael Goldberg, Corresponding Secretary
Somerset County Democratic Committee
mikegold722@gmail.com

 


- State Committee Representatives -

Joel Shain
Committee Member
NJ State Democratic Party
jshain@Shainlaw.com

Roberta Karpinecz
Committee Member
NJ State Democratic Party
rkarpinecz@yahoo.com

Janice Allen
Committee Member
NJ State Democratic Party
npmayor@verizon.net

Michael Goldberg
Committee Member
NJ State Democratic Party
mikegold722@gmail.com


Somerset County Interactive Map

Somerset County's 21 municipalities encompass 305 square miles.

Historically, the county developed along the Raritan River, railroad, and historic highway corridors.

Today, historic villages and traditional towns are scattered throughout the county among agricultural farms. Livable and dense town centers augment the surrounding suburban residential and rural areas. 

All these features come together to create the diversity of landscapes, communities, and people that make Somerset County a beautiful place to live. 

Access municipal pages for every town in Somerset County, with the exception of Far Hills, by clicking on the map.

Somerset_County_Map.png

  • Somerset County Democrats
    published this page 2015-12-18 11:13:49 -0500

connect