Meet our 2020 Democratic Candidates!

Somerset County Freeholder 

Paul Drake & Doug Singleterry 

Somerset County Surrogate

Tina Jalloh

Meet our 2019 Winners!  

Newly-elected Freeholder Melonie Marano

and Sheriff Darrin Russo 

Melonie Marano Freeholder

Darrin Russo Sheriff

NJ Legislative District 16
(Hunterdon, Mercer, Middlesex and Somerset)

Branchburg Township, Delaware Township (Hunterdon), Flemington Borough, Hillsborough Township, Manville Borough, Millstone Borough, Montgomery Township, Princeton Borough, Raritan Township, Readington Township, Rocky Hill Borough, Somerville Borough, South Brunswick Township, Stockton Borough

Incumbent Assemblyman Roy Freiman

NJ General Assembly

Incumbent Assemblyman Andrew Zwicker
South Brunswick

NJ General Assembly

NJ Legislative District 17
(Middlesex and Somerset)

Franklin Township (Somerset), Milltown Borough, New Brunswick City, North Brunswick Township, Piscataway Township

Incumbent Assemblyman Joseph Danielsen
Franklin Township
NJ General Assembly

Incumbent Assemblyman Joseph Egan
New Brunswick
NJ General Assembly

NJ Legislative District 22
(Middlesex, Somerset and Union)

Clark Township, Dunellen Borough, Fanwood Borough, Green Brook Township, Linden City, Middlesex Borough, North Plainfield Borough, Plainfield City, Rahway City, Scotch Plains Township, Winfield Township

Incumbent Assemblywoman Linda Carter

NJ General Assembly

Incumbent Assemblyman James Kennedy
NJ General Assembly

NJ Legislative District 23
(Hunterdon, Somerset and Warren)

Alexandria, Alpha, Bedminster,Bethlehem, Bloomsbury, Bound Brook, Bridgewater, Califon, Clinton, Clinton Township, Franklin (Hunterdon), Franklin (Warren), Frenchtown, Glen Gardner, Greenwich (Warren), Hackettstown, Hampton (Hunterdon), Harmony, High Bridge, Holland,Kingwood, Lebanon Borough, Lebanon Township, Lopatcong, Mansfield (Warren),Milford, Peapack-Gladstone, Phillipsburg, Pohatcong, Raritan (Somerset), South Bound Brook, Tewksbury, Union (Hunterdon), Washington Borough (Warren), Washington Township (Warren)

NJ Legislative District 25
(Morris and Somerset) 

Bernardsville, Boonton, Boonton Township,Chester Borough, Chester Township, Denville, Dover, Mendham Borough, Mendham Township, Mine Hill, Morris, Morristown, Mount Arlington, Mountain Lakes, Netcong,Randolph, Rockaway Borough, Roxbury, Victory Gardens, Washington (Morris),Wharton


Run for Office


Voter Info


Sustaining Membership


Run for Office, Work on a Campaign, Intern, Help with Voter Registration, Make Phone Calls, Knock on Doors or Host an Event

Voting, in-person or by mail, is one of the most important steps you can make!

Register to vote here

Join our Club Blue Horizon!

Your donation will be used to protect Democratic values across Somerset County



Black Caucus

Federation of Democratic Women

LGBTQ Caucus

Hispanic American Caucus

Young Democrats

Social Action Caucus

More State Caucuses HERE!